MoJo

Update: AGHHHH who am I and where am I?

My teacher requires us to update our TAFE journal.

18815988_10155278124858808_1914953468_n

I thought I would aim to recall what I’ve learnt thus (saying ‘thus’ makes me think of Dumbledore) far in my course in 5 different ways.

  1. I’ve learnt that you can create awesome pictures with just using the simple device of information that everyone carries in their pocket. Your phone.
  2. Talking to strangers can be fun! Well fun to a degree, kind of like asking a guy out but he refuses because he doesn’t trust you.
  3. Sometimes things don’t go to plan. Many times I’ve had these great ideas that for some reason just don’t pan out. But I am slowly learning that it’s okay. Failure is an option because it makes you better. Something that I am also learning to handle.
  4. Interviewing people you have admired doesn’t mean they will be humble. I had the pleasure to interview a well known scientist, who has plenty of coverage around Australia and I would say is a familiar household name. But meeting him was a completely different ball game. I thought he would be so easy going, yet the way he handled ‘a fresh faced student’ interviewing for the first time was quite frustrating.  I shall reflect on this when I release the video.
  5. Still got no clue where to go from here. Do I continue to study? Do I get a full time job? I love taking photos and interviewing people but editing is also great. I’ve contemplated looking into film and TV but for now, I feel like I’m standing naked through a windy door frame trying to decide which other door in front of me will take me to a warmer clothed place.

Journalism is a dying trade.

Well rather that it is being so easily dispensed and just about anyone these days can call themselves a journalist. Although some people would say Journalists are dirty, horrible, exploitative aliens. Someone has to do it.

Is anyone else suffering from this disorder? the I-don’t-know-what-I’m-doing-with-my-life disorder. I’ve been suffering for more than 8 years.

Maybe I should start a support group for us lonely folk. The silent and loud sufferers can collaborate and help each other through the hardships and complex issues of these times.

Welcome to I-don’t-know-what-I’m-doing-with-my-life ANON. 

thewhitefoxxblog

Leave a Reply

